The Maze Runner (book)

tma    Written by James Dasher

About:

Written by bookdepository For more go here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Maze_Runner

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien and Kaya Scodelario.  The first book in the “New York Times” bestselling Maze Runner series–“The Maze Runner” is a modern classic, perfect for fans of “The Hunger Games” and “Divergent.” When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he’s not alone. When the lift’s doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade–a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls. Just like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they’ve closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift. Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up–the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers. Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind.

Review:

Lib: 7 outta 10.  The Maze Runner is a really good book, a bit slow in some parts but otherwise entertaining. It’s definitely worth reading because the second book (The Scorch Trials) is amazing! If you’re thinking about reading The Maze Runner then do it before the movie comes out in September, everyone knows the book is almost always better than the movie. The casting for the movie I think is perfect so I really hope they do a good job of it! Okay, I’ve gone a bit off topic but the book is quite good and anyone who likes YA books should definitely give it a go.

Em: This is a great book and is the 1st of a 3 book series (My fave is the 2nd book, The Scorch Trials). I really enjoyed the story line because it is very unique and you have no way of guessing what happens, while just reading the first chapter I was already sucked in! Overall a really good read! I’m looking forward to the movie coming out in September!!!!

Happy reading!

Lib & Em xo

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s