July favourites

While I lye here, on my bed and write this blog post it is 7:06pm it is completely dark outside, I am alone in the house with only my small Fox Terrier to protect me, he’s fast asleep next to me anyway. I’m pretty sure I’m about to be murdered. It’s a really windy night and the gate outside keeps banging against the fence, like someones standing outside next to it pushing it open and closed over and over, I feel like I can hear somebody walking up the steps in our house. I should have gone out with Mum and my little brother, instead I chose to sit in my room and pretend to do homework but really just lye on my bed and start this blog post…

Okay, I’ve got to distract myself from the creepy noises and get on with this post!

I have seen lots of youtubers doing videos called ‘July favourites” or “May favourites” and I’ve decided to do one of my own, not a video, just a list.

The favourites list can be compiled of anything  from makeup to food, music, furniture, clothing, the list goes on, whatever especially took your fancy that month! There’s no limit to how many items you can have on your list. I’m just going to keep going until I run out of things.

Also, these are in no particular order!

Nail Polish

Nail polish, I am loving any and all nail polish at the moment. I do prefer pastel or darker rich colours, but I am a sucker for any kind of nail polish. Don’t even get me started on the kinds with glitter in them.

Feijoa and Pear yoghurt

This is possible the most delicious yoghurt I have ever had. Pear and feijoa made by The Collective.  I have it for breakfast every morning.

[Photo: pear + feijoa]

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

I have just finished reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and it such a good book. There’s nothing supernatural or special about the characters, it’s just two sisters who go to university and about their life and struggles for the first year or so there, plus they write fanfiction and upload it to their very popular blog.

Bobby pins

I recently got my hair cut very short (think bit longer than a pixie cut) and bobby pins have been a life saver. No girl is complete without some good old fashioned bobby pins.

shutupmarina – Youtube

Her youtube personality is comedic and strong headed, slightly depressing but still guaranteed to make you laugh. I may have watched all of her videos in one weekend, but I don’t regret it. Go check her out here youtube.

Moriarty – Character

I have only ever seen Jim Moriarty portrayed on the BBC version of Sherlock and I absolutely love him. He’s just the best, I can’t even put into words how great he is. If you have no other reason to watch BBC Sherlock apart from it’s excellent cast, fantastic directors/writers and complete and the unbelievable amount of sass than watch it for Mr. Jim Moriarty, Consulting Criminal.

                                                                               

 

 

Stay with me – Sam Smith

This is just my favourite song at the moment.

www.youtube.com

Earl Grey Tea

I love tea, all types of tea, but this brand and type has got to be my all time favourite.

                                                                                 

Highlighters

If there is even the slightest possibility that something can/needs to be highlighted, I will highlight it within seconds. I love the  highlighters from Smiggle because they smell nice and you get a rainbow selection.

                                                                                

 

 

Okay that’s all for now, let’s hope I can just survive until somebody comes and saves me!

Lib xo
Leave a Reply

